Rohit gets Rs 1.12 Crore, Ashwin Rs 1.01 Crore
  • Story Crux Team
  • NEWS

The Board of Control for Cricket in India (BCCI) has made public details of payments it made above Rs 25 lakh for the month of June 2017. The list includes payments given to several contracted cricketers, state and foreign cricket boards, IPL franchisees, host broadcaster among others.

While Rohit Sharma received a whooping Rs 1.12 crore (approx) for the 2015-16 season, the former India head coach Anil Kumble received Rs 48 lakh as fee for the month of April 2017. Off spinner Ravichandran Ashwin’s got Rs 1.01 crore (approx) for the 2015-16 season, while batsman Ajinikya Rahane’s earnings were slightly higher at Rs 1.10 crore for the same period, while the likes of Bhuvneshwar Kumar and KL Rahul received Rs. 28 lakhs and Rs. 42 lakhs respectively.

Among the IPL teams, champions Mumbai Indians received Rs 22.86 crore as the second installment for IPL 10 apart from Rs 34.29 crore for winning the title. Kolkata Knight Riders bagged Rs 21 crore as 2nd installment for IPL 10 apart from 15.75 crore (approx) as the prize money for finishing 3rd during the season.

However, the two key names missing from the list are Indian captain Virat Kohli and for captain MS Dhoni. Both belong to the ‘A’ bracket in the central contract payments, and are entitled to Rs. 2 crores per year.

You can view the entire list here.

BCCI Cricket IPL R Ashwin Rohit Sharma Sports